X-Mas Punch


I recognize is a little late to post a X-Mas recipe, but better late than never. The punch is a traditional treat of Mexican December festivities (Posadas). I truly missed it this year in DC’s X-mas parties, including at my own birthday-X-mas party …(although we substituted for hot chocolate with baileys, highly recommendable). The ingredients will probably be hard to find in your regular supermarket (Tejo..waht?), but I found them in Latino grocery stores like Mega Mart or Panam Super Market.

In other news, I was really excited to read that I had 4200 visitors last year (see previous post for more details). Thanks for following me and your comments! I hope you keep coming back to the blog…and please keep spreading the voice with your friends and amateur cooks about my recipes.

https://blogderecetas.wordpress.com/2012/01/23/x-mas-punch/

X-mas Punch

Ingredients

½ pound (or about 250 grams) of peeled and chopped tejocotes

½ pound of chopped guavas

½ pound of chopped apples

½ pound of pitted prunes

12 cane sticks without rinds

12 glasses of water

2 glasses of freshly squeezed orange juice

Optional: Sugar to taste

–          Put all the ingredients in a soup pan and bring it to boil, then simmer for an hour until fruit is cooked, serve it hot

Leave a Reply

